Blogger Recognition Award

Yesterday, as I checked my comments, etc., I was thrilled to receive an email stating that I had been nominated for a Blogger Recognition Award by mershaa.wordpress.com

I cannot say how honored I felt when I saw that; receiving this from Mershaa just made my day and let me know that I’m just not typing into the wind.  My heartfelt thanks to her.  

 

blogger-recog-award

Now for the next part – Award rules

Rule 1: Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

Rule 2: Provide a link to the award creator.

Rule 3: Attach the award to your post.

Rule 4: Nominate fifteen other bloggers, excluding yourself and the person who nominated you.

Rule 5: Write a brief story of how you started your blog.

Rule 6: A piece or two of advice to new bloggers.

Rule 7: Comment on the blogs you have named here to let them know you have nominated them.

 

I love writing, it is something I have always wanted to do.  I write because I want to share those pieces of myself.  I want to think that maybe my words make a difference to someone, somewhere.  I hope that maybe, just maybe, it might make a difference to someone, that something I have shared resonates with them.    I would tell those who wish to write, to just be genuine.  Be yourself, be true to your beliefs and your principles.  Stand up for what you believe.  Write and be happy.

I also love reading…..everything.  I’ve read so many blogs here and some of those have resonated with me and I’m grateful that these bloggers have chosen to share pieces of themselves with me.  So, I would like to nominate the following for the Blogger Recognition Award:

Stories from the Belly

Breasts are Healthy

Brigid’s Grove

XY Feminist

wemarriage

The Weaving Serpent

Feminism and Religion

Woods Priestess

Purple Sage

Paula vs Patriarchy

Tree Sisters

Dances With Fat

Magickal Connections

Beautiful Insanity

Chick Chat

 

Thanks to all of you for what you do!!

 

One thought on “Blogger Recognition Award

Add yours

  1. Thank you for the nomination. I’m honored not only that you thought of me but also to be included among the other blogs that you chose. I am familiar with a number of them and a few are new to me and look forward to exploring them. Keep up your thought-provoking work!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

